API getFeeds shows same category 0 for all feeds

Support requests, bug reports, etc. go here. Dedicated servers / VDS hosting only
andreim
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Nov 2012, 12:22

API getFeeds shows same category 0 for all feeds

Postby andreim » 22 Dec 2012, 12:06

Hello there,

I've been trying to play with tt-rss' API to see if I would make a few clients for different platforms and I've been put off by the fact that when I request getFeeds, I am returned all the feeds with the same cat_id value of 0 (uncategorized) even though they are of course categorized and I can retrieve those categories just fine with getCategories.

Does anyone know what this issue is? I'm running the latest version (1.6.2)

Also, as a sidenote, where would one begin looking into the source to change the 60 item limit for fetching getHeadlines?

Thank you!

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: API getFeeds shows same category 0 for all feeds

Postby fox » 22 Dec 2012, 12:42

I've been trying to play with tt-rss' API to see if I would make a few clients for different platforms and I've been put off by the fact that when I request getFeeds, I am returned all the feeds with the same cat_id value of 0 (uncategorized) even though they are of course categorized and I can retrieve those categories just fine with getCategories.


You might want to check API documentation on the wiki.

Also, as a sidenote, where would one begin looking into the source to change the 60 item limit for fetching getHeadlines?


classes/api.php line 178.

andreim
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Nov 2012, 12:22

Re: API getFeeds shows same category 0 for all feeds

Postby andreim » 22 Dec 2012, 13:02

Thank you for your answer, fox.

I have been using the API documentation on the wiki for this but for getFeeds the doc says "Returns JSON-encoded list of feeds. The list includes category id, title, feed url, etc."
It's the very category id I'm talking about, which is always 0 for all feeds, even though they are well categorized..


fox wrote: You might want to check API documentation on the wiki.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: API getFeeds shows same category 0 for all feeds

Postby fox » 22 Dec 2012, 13:25

Try reading the entire section. Seriously.

andreim
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 5
Joined: 11 Nov 2012, 12:22

Re: API getFeeds shows same category 0 for all feeds

Postby andreim » 22 Dec 2012, 13:43

fox wrote:Try reading the entire section. Seriously.


I'm sorry for this.

You can delete the thread.

Thanks for your patience


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests