possible to display images for only some feeds?

Support requests, bug reports, etc. go here. Dedicated servers / VDS hosting only
bmckenna
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 33
Joined: 19 Mar 2013, 21:41

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby bmckenna » 21 Mar 2013, 15:19

The "disable embedded images per-feed" setting appears to be working for some feeds (example - http://www.rsspect.com/rss/pfsc.xml) but not for others (examples - http://blog.nj.com/devils_main/atom.xml http://deals.woot.com/sponsored.rss). The global disable embedded images setting does disable embedded images in the second set of feeds, though. Would you like me to submit this as a bug or is it somehow a limitation of the feature?

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby fox » 21 Mar 2013, 15:25

Ah, right, it's probably enclosures that are being rendered inline despite the setting. It's fixable.

Edit: no need to make a ticket.

https://github.com/gothfox/Tiny-Tiny-RS ... f4167077b6

bmckenna
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 33
Joined: 19 Mar 2013, 21:41

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby bmckenna » 21 Mar 2013, 17:07

Replaced those two files and everything looks good. Thanks for the quick turnaround (again)!

Firehand
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Mar 2013, 11:52

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby Firehand » 21 Mar 2013, 18:11

Guys, i am with version 1.7.4 and when i changed only those two files ttrss asked me to add schema version 106 because i have 104. I did it then it began to update my db but without any success. It just shows 0 changes and redirects me to login screen every time. Now i rolled back the old files and everything works fine.

craywolf
Mr. Awesome
Posts: 97
Joined: 19 Mar 2013, 18:07

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby craywolf » 21 Mar 2013, 18:40

Firehand wrote:Guys, i am with version 1.7.4 and when i changed only those two files ttrss asked me to add schema version 106 because i have 104.


You need to grab the latest source and upgrade.

http://tt-rss.org/redmine/projects/tt-r ... ationNotes

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby fox » 21 Mar 2013, 22:02

Hey guys, can you check if the paypal invoice page is fixed now?

bmckenna
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 33
Joined: 19 Mar 2013, 21:41

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby bmckenna » 21 Mar 2013, 22:23

Displays in English for me. :)

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby fox » 21 Mar 2013, 22:28

Yay. Obviously it was an undocumented parameter in the form.

mkl
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 20
Joined: 21 Mar 2013, 01:27

Re: possible to display images for only some feeds?

Postby mkl » 24 Aug 2013, 16:49

Hallo

Some feeds embed a lot of social plug-ins.
Others have images that I just do not find worthwhile.

I see there are options "do not embed images on both global and feed level.
When I switch this on, the image is replaced by a HTTP link to the image.

I would prefer to remove the link also.
Is there an option/a plug-in to do that?

Thanks
Michael


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests