1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Support requests, bug reports, etc. go here. Dedicated servers / VDS hosting only
Kaurin
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 03:14

1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby Kaurin » 23 Mar 2013, 13:09

Hello

I have updated my files to 1.7.5, fixed dir privileges, did the schema update, and now I get this when the loading bar appears (after I enter my credentials):

Browser Popup:

Exception: TypeError: Cannot read property 'call' of undefined
Function: updateFeedList()


OS: Debian Wheezy 32bit

I did a fresh install maybe a week or two ago, no plugins. Bare metal

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby fox » 23 Mar 2013, 13:15

Try clearing your browser cache.

Kaurin
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 03:14

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby Kaurin » 23 Mar 2013, 13:20

Fixed :)

I thought restarting google chrome would do the trick. Nope. Need to clear the cache manually

Firefox worked right away

miqrogroove
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 39
Joined: 20 Mar 2013, 02:08

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby miqrogroove » 23 Mar 2013, 23:07

I got this error also. Ctrl + Reload fixes it.

jeffrose
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 10:47

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby jeffrose » 28 Mar 2013, 10:49

I don't think it's simply a cache problem. I've cleared my cache in Chrome & Firefox and they still give this error. I even loaded Safari (which I loathe and never use) and I get this error. My TT-RSS site has never been loaded in Safari until now.

Any other thoughts or suggestions? I was doing fine prior to the upgrade to 1.7.5 (1.7.2 was my prior, I think)

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby fox » 28 Mar 2013, 10:57

You can try opening backend.php?op=pref-feeds&method=getfeedtree&mode=2 to see if there's valid JSON returned and if there are any errors (also check your apache log error.log).

Kaurin
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Mar 2013, 03:14

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby Kaurin » 28 Mar 2013, 12:44

In google-chrome (linux), I needed to do: tools> clear browsing data
clear cache, from beginning of time

jeffrose
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 10:47

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby jeffrose » 28 Mar 2013, 19:20

I cleared the cache several times, and as mentioned, even used a browser which had never seen this site before. I've now destroyed the entire site (deleted EVERY file) and I'm re-installing. I had backed up my config.php, so that should be fine.

Per Fox's instructions, I grabbed that JSON and according to JSONLint, it is valid.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby fox » 28 Mar 2013, 19:23

No errors in apache logs (error.log)? Strange.

jeffrose
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 10:47

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby jeffrose » 28 Mar 2013, 19:30

After new install, there was, but I'd deleted & not backed up the .htaccess needed to enable PHP 5.3. Fixing that produced no new errors.

Firefox reports this error:

Code: Select all

Exception: TypeError, type is undefined
Function: updateFeedList()
Location: dojo.js?1364483962:15


A few seconds later, this while sitting at 50%:

Code: Select all

Exception: TypeError, dijit.byId(...) is undefined
Function: request_counters()
Location: :109

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby fox » 28 Mar 2013, 19:33

Well it's dojo tree failing but I have no idea why. Do you have any feeds imported or is it just new blank account? Can you open preferences?

jeffrose
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 10:47

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby jeffrose » 28 Mar 2013, 19:37

I do have feeds setup - this was an upgrade from 1.7.2 (I think) which was my first install. I've been since Google's announcement.

Accessing preferences gives this:

Code: Select all

Exception: TypeError, this.own is not a function
Function: init()
Location: tt-rss-layer.js?1364483966:15


Let me just add that I really appreciate that you're helping me with this. I know support can be the hardest part, especially remotely when you can't see anything.

:D

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby fox » 28 Mar 2013, 19:47

Try deleting everything from ttrss_counters_cache & ttrss_cat_counters_cache. If that won't help, try with a blank database to see if it makes any difference.

E.g. "delete from ttrss_counters_cache;"

jeffrose
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 28 Mar 2013, 10:47

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby jeffrose » 28 Mar 2013, 21:17

I had done that last night as well. When I do it now

Code: Select all

PHP Warning:  Unexpected character in input:  '\' (ASCII=92) state=1 in /home/servername/public_html/reader/index.php on line 98
[28-Mar-2013 10:24:49] PHP Parse error:  syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ',' or ';' in /home/servername/public_html/reader/index.php on line 98


And refreshing (at my office instead of home) I get this:

Code: Select all

{"error":{"code":7}}


EDIT: From my work machine now (Windows), after a few refreshes, everything is working - and so is my laptop (Mac).

Very strange.

DjobiDjoba
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Apr 2013, 01:31

Re: 1.7.5 // error while loading ttrss in browser

Postby DjobiDjoba » 02 Apr 2013, 01:49

in config.php change "86400*30" by "2592000" for SESSION_EXPIRE_TIME and SESSION_COOKIE_LIFETIME
Do not put a non evalued expression in PHP Variable


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests