Update Limit of 30

Support requests, bug reports, etc. go here. Dedicated servers / VDS hosting only
Executor
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Apr 2013, 00:46

Update Limit of 30

Postby Executor » 03 Apr 2013, 00:54

Every time I refresh/add new rss subscriptions the number of new posts is limited to 30. Even rss feeds that exceed that amount per day get limited by 30. Is there an option in the settings page that can change this?

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Update Limit of 30

Postby fox » 03 Apr 2013, 01:03

Hoooo boy.

feader
Bear Rating Master
Bear Rating Master
Posts: 160
Joined: 26 Dec 2012, 20:03

Re: Update Limit of 30

Postby feader » 03 Apr 2013, 01:37

Executor wrote:Every time I refresh/add new rss subscriptions the number of new posts is limited to 30. Even rss feeds that exceed that amount per day get limited by 30. Is there an option in the settings page that can change this?

This limit is set by the content provider, if there aren't more then 30 entries in the feed, TTRSS can't show/import them.

User avatar
bedouin
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:43

Re: Update Limit of 30

Postby bedouin » 04 Apr 2013, 19:54

I think he's referring to the digest plugin, where you have to go back to your main feeds and then tap the same feed again after marking the first 30 read.

Executor
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 2
Joined: 03 Apr 2013, 00:46

Re: Update Limit of 30

Postby Executor » 02 May 2013, 08:00

Apparently I need to set an "update method" for the program to work.

So I've executed this: "/opt/php53/bin/php ./update.php --daemon &"

However in the update info page it warns me not to run a "PHP CGI" script since it causes me errors. Trying the commands without the "&" shows no problem though.

Am I good?


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests