Generated URL feeds changed?

Support requests, bug reports, etc. go here. Dedicated servers / VDS hosting only
meddaugh
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Mar 2013, 01:35

Generated URL feeds changed?

Postby meddaugh » 03 Apr 2013, 21:57

So I upgraded to 1.76, was using 1.7.5 (found a bug will be submitting it separately if OTP is on). I was using generated URLs for some labels, I gave them to other people to use for their feed readers.

It appears that the labels numbering changed, so what was once -20 is now -1034, and so on. It caused my Label I use for ifttt to push to evernote to import ALOT of extraneous information.

Not a big deal, as I changed them all, email people the new link, fixed ifttt. I was more wondering if in the future is this common? For the Access Key Generated URL to change, or was this just a 1.7.5 -> 1.7.6 change?

Thanks.

---Eric

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Generated URL feeds changed?

Postby fox » 03 Apr 2013, 22:09

Yes, labels have been rebased to make space for plugin feeds.

>Not a big deal, as I changed them all, email people the new link, fixed ifttt. I was more wondering if in the future is this common? For the Access Key Generated URL to change, or was this just a 1.7.5 -> 1.7.6 change?

For the last 8 years this happened once so far. Make of it what you will.


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests