Feeds not updating (1.7.6)

Support requests, bug reports, etc. go here. Dedicated servers / VDS hosting only
mrboring
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Apr 2013, 22:36

Feeds not updating (1.7.6)

Postby mrboring » 03 Apr 2013, 22:43

Hi

I upgraded from 1.7.5 to 1.7.6 and feeds stopped updating. So I did a clean install and got the same issue, see below:

php update.php --feeds:
[18:33:12] Scheduled 0 feeds to update...
[18:33:12] Expiring cache/simplepie
[18:33:12] Removed 0 files.
[18:33:12] Expiring cache/images
[18:33:12] Removed 0 files.
[18:33:12] Expiring cache/export
[18:33:12] Removed 0 files.
[18:33:12] Removing old lock files...
[18:33:12] Removed 0 files.
[18:33:12] Sending digests, batch of max 15 users, headline limit = 1000
[18:33:12] All done.
[18:33:13] Feedbrowser updated, 147 feeds processed.
[18:33:13] Purged 0 orphaned posts.
[18:33:13] Cleaned 0 cached tags.

php update.php --daemon:
[18:42:11] Scheduled 0 feeds to update...
[18:42:11] Expiring cache/simplepie
[18:42:11] Removed 0 files.
[18:42:11] Expiring cache/images
[18:42:11] Removed 0 files.
[18:42:11] Expiring cache/export
[18:42:11] Removed 0 files.
[18:42:11] Removing old lock files...
[18:42:11] Removed 0 files.
[18:42:11] Sending digests, batch of max 15 users, headline limit = 1000
[18:42:11] All done.
[18:42:11] Sleeping for 60 seconds...

TTRSS seems to find my feeds but does not process them.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Feeds not updating (1.7.6)

Postby fox » 03 Apr 2013, 23:04

This could be related to the new way feeds are chosen for update. Check that your default feed update interval is not set to disabled in preferences.

Try running update.php --force-update.

mrboring
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Apr 2013, 22:36

Re: Feeds not updating (1.7.6)

Postby mrboring » 03 Apr 2013, 23:16

Hi Fox

Thanks for the quick response.

That did the trick!

I had Default interval between feed updates set to Disabled.

Is this preference used when you're using php update.php --daemon?

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Feeds not updating (1.7.6)

Postby fox » 03 Apr 2013, 23:17

Well, think about it. You specifically disabled feeds from updating. Is it really that surprising they don't update?

mrboring
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Apr 2013, 22:36

Re: Feeds not updating (1.7.6)

Postby mrboring » 03 Apr 2013, 23:25

You're right, that sounds obvious, but the interval DAEMON_SLEEP_INTERVAL in rssfuncs.php is set to 60 seconds.

So I, mistakenly, thought that Default interval between feed updates was to so with SIMPLE_UPDATE_MODE and the value in rssfuncs.php was for use with php update.php --daemon.

Thanks.


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests