Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caracters

Support requests, bug reports, etc. go here. Dedicated servers / VDS hosting only
User avatar
Monfreid
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 23
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 18:16

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby Monfreid » 29 Apr 2013, 16:43


User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby fox » 29 Apr 2013, 17:00

https://github.com/gothfox/Tiny-Tiny-RS ... a99a1d1a2f

This is very much experimental and may break things.

User avatar
Monfreid
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 23
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 18:16

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby Monfreid » 30 Apr 2013, 13:32

Thanks for this Fox, I will try this fix and hopefully it will fix my problem :-)

Athanasius
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 38
Joined: 02 Apr 2013, 21:01

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby Athanasius » 01 May 2013, 16:31


User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby fox » 01 May 2013, 16:41

If you actually look at the changeset above you'll notice that it only concerns entry title.

Athanasius
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 38
Joined: 02 Apr 2013, 21:01

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby Athanasius » 01 May 2013, 16:42

Would you like me to open a new issue for this then ?

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby fox » 01 May 2013, 18:04

See FAQ entry 1.

Athanasius
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 38
Joined: 02 Apr 2013, 21:01

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby Athanasius » 01 May 2013, 19:12

Fair enough. Although for the benefit of others, don't think that just because the content of an article made it into your database OK (it did for my example when I checked) this means SimplePie is off the hook. It took me some time to spot that classes/feeds.php does end up calling sanitize() on the content in combined feed display mode and that sanitize() is part of SimplePie, i.e. it's used not only when fetching and parsing feeds to store but also as part of the display code in this instance.

I'll go poke the SimplePie people.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby fox » 01 May 2013, 19:17

>the content of an article made it into your database OK

Why am I not seeing anything about this in the above post?

>and that sanitize() is part of SimplePie,

Actually, it's not.

Please learn to express yourself coherently, I don't have time to squeeze people for information.

Athanasius
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 38
Joined: 02 Apr 2013, 21:01

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby Athanasius » 01 May 2013, 19:25


User avatar
Monfreid
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 23
Joined: 04 Apr 2013, 18:16

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby Monfreid » 13 May 2013, 15:47


User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Published Articles RSS feed does not display some caract

Postby fox » 13 May 2013, 16:05

Thanks. As far as I remember, the content was mangled on import, so it would only apply on newly imported articles.


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests