Page 1 of 1

gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 29 May 2013, 00:01
by sleeper_service
just noticed this

Code: Select all

$ ./update.php --feeds
[19:55:28/6638] Lock: update.lock
[19:55:28/6638] Scheduled 236 feeds to update...
[19:55:28/6638] Base feed: http://3hourspast.com/feed/
[19:55:28/6638]  => 2013-05-28 08:41:17.761479, 213 3
gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation multiplication is negative or zero, failing operation gracefully


trunk version 1d7658969352ee73dd94baf3cea15364dd303786 Tue May 28 15:58:03 2013 +0400

I was also seeing it from update_daemon2.php while running it with --quiet, before I did a git pull just now.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 29 May 2013, 00:22
by fox
Hmm. Most probably GD fails on some favicon it doesn't like.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 29 May 2013, 00:52
by sleeper_service
fox wrote:Hmm. Most probably GD fails on some favicon it doesn't like.


it's doing it on every feed using update.php.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 29 May 2013, 04:22
by sleeper_service
now it's only doing it... some of the time.. I hate intermittent errors.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 13 Jun 2013, 11:43
by DmitriyLyalyuev
Hi.

I have same intermittent error.
When I run manualy "./update.php --force-update --feeds" error doesn't shows.

Any ideas?

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 21 Jun 2013, 02:03
by prrawls
I have the same error intermittent as well being reported, but my feeds do update. I'm thinking of sending the output to >/dev/null 2>&1 to suppress it. Would be nice to understand whats is making it report this error from time to time. When I run the command directly from the command line I get no errors at all.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 21 Jun 2013, 02:22
by AngryChris
The error went away for me when I copied over the floicon.php script from 1.7.9. While I'm not happy about using floicon, perhaps floicon's not generating this error can help point folks in the know to the problem in the stock code (if there is one).

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 21 Jun 2013, 03:58
by sleeper_service
prrawls wrote:I have the same error intermittent as well being reported, but my feeds do update. I'm thinking of sending the output to >/dev/null 2>&1 to suppress it. Would be nice to understand whats is making it report this error from time to time. When I run the command directly from the command line I get no errors at all.

update to trunk, it's working fine there now.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 22 Jun 2013, 01:02
by prrawls
Perfect, thank you Sleeper.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 17 Jul 2013, 22:17
by tkout
Sleeper, I'm getting this issue. I was wondering how/where I get this trunk update. Thanks!

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 17 Jul 2013, 22:59
by sleeper_service
tkout wrote:Sleeper, I'm getting this issue. I was wondering how/where I get this trunk update. Thanks!


install git.
move your directory out of the way
do a 'git clone https://github.com/gothfox/Tiny-Tiny-RSS.git ttrss' change that last ttrss to whatever you want to call your directory)

go in and fix the permissions on directories like in the original install, copy your config.php over from your old directory.

start up your updater again.

then whenever you want to update, all you have to do is stop the updater, go into the directory, and type: 'git pull'

you'll probably have to update the config.php with new settings, and possibly update the schema of the db, but it'll tell you that the first time you hit it with your web browser.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 17 Jul 2013, 23:03
by tkout
Will this fix be part of v1.9 that's out in a few days?

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 17 Jul 2013, 23:16
by sleeper_service
tkout wrote:Will this fix be part of v1.9 that's out in a few days?


versions are nothing more than a git pull of trunk that's zipped up at whatever time it happens to tickle fox's fancy to do so.

read the faq on that point.

Re: gd warning: one parameter to a memory allocation is...

Posted: 18 Jul 2013, 05:20
by fox
tkout wrote:Will this fix be part of v1.9 that's out in a few days?


If it's fixed in trunk, of course.