Page 3 of 3

Re: Problem with Tim Bray's ongoing blog

Posted: 29 Jul 2013, 20:47
by liquidblasted
English is an excellent language, but - rutracker feeds are still broken... it gives you something like http://feed.rutracker.org/atom/f/viewtopic.php?t=NUMBER instead http://rutracker.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=NUMBER

Fokkin Atom... Maybe it is possible to fix via some plugin specially for one of the biggest torrent-tracker in the world? Any volunteers who know coding well? :)

Re: Problem with Tim Bray's ongoing blog

Posted: 29 Jul 2013, 21:22
by LifeWOutMilk
Will somebody think of the pirates!

Re: Problem with Tim Bray's ongoing blog

Posted: 29 Jul 2013, 23:29
by sleeper_service
LifeWOutMilk wrote:Will somebody think of the pirates!


:adjusts eyepatch: "avast, ye skurvey dawgs! heave to and prepare to be boarded!"

Re: Problem with Tim Bray's ongoing blog

Posted: 30 Jul 2013, 05:14
by mjb
xml:base in Atom feeds is supported in tt-rss 1.9. It is working dandy for me with those rutracker feeds. Is there a specific feed URL that is giving you a problem, or are you not using 1.9?

Re: Problem with Tim Bray's ongoing blog

Posted: 30 Jul 2013, 06:14
by the_diddler
liquidblasted wrote:English is an excellent language, but - rutracker feeds are still broken... it gives you something like http://feed.rutracker.org/atom/f/viewtopic.php?t=NUMBER instead http://rutracker.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=NUMBER

Fokkin Atom... Maybe it is possible to fix via some plugin specially for one of the biggest torrent-tracker in the world? Any volunteers who know coding well? :)


You had such luck when you asked last month, you're *surely* going to find someone to do it for you this month!

Re: Problem with Tim Bray's ongoing blog

Posted: 04 Aug 2013, 14:25
by liquidblasted
mjb wrote:xml:base in Atom feeds is supported in tt-rss 1.9. It is working dandy for me with those rutracker feeds. Is there a specific feed URL that is giving you a problem, or are you not using 1.9?


Yep I'm using 1.9 but I fixed this problem - you must unsubscribe those feeds and subscribe to them back - and now all is working just perfectly.