Page 1 of 1

Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 04:58
by kai
http://tt-rss.org/redmine/projects/tt-r ... atingFeeds

Can you go into more detail with this? ./update.php doesn't exist?

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 05:03
by sleeper_service
kai wrote:http://tt-rss.org/redmine/projects/tt-rss/wiki/UpdatingFeeds

Can you go into more detail with this? ./update.php doesn't exist?


if you don't have update.php, then you haven't installed ttrss.

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 05:29
by kai
sleeper_service wrote:
kai wrote:http://tt-rss.org/redmine/projects/tt-rss/wiki/UpdatingFeeds

Can you go into more detail with this? ./update.php doesn't exist?


if you don't have update.php, then you haven't installed ttrss.


I have, I got the original feeds to come through. If you want me to screenshot it, I'm doing so now.

Image

Edit edit: I've tried enabling simple mode, no go, probably too many feeds.

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 05:48
by sleeper_service
kai wrote:
sleeper_service wrote:
kai wrote:http://tt-rss.org/redmine/projects/tt-rss/wiki/UpdatingFeeds

Can you go into more detail with this? ./update.php doesn't exist?


if you don't have update.php, then you haven't installed ttrss.


I have, I got the original feeds to come through. If you want me to screenshot it, I'm doing so now.

Image

Edit edit: I've tried enabling simple mode, no go, probably too many feeds.


and, what're you using to get those feeds with, if not update.php? regardless, try looking around, it's there.

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 06:03
by kai
A friend installed this for me. Hooray :(

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 06:53
by xtaz
Looks like you are in /etc/tt-rss on the screenshot which isn't standard, so you are using one of those hideous distribution packages that splits it out across the filesystem. It has probably put update.php somewhere like /usr/bin or /usr/sbin *shudder*.

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 07:13
by kai
xtaz wrote:Looks like you are in /etc/tt-rss on the screenshot which isn't standard, so you are using one of those hideous distribution packages that splits it out across the filesystem. It has probably put update.php somewhere like /usr/bin or /usr/sbin *shudder*.


Hm I found my way into /usr/ just looking around trying to find the rascal. It wasn't in either of those, any other ideas? I'll look around, but someone with more experience could at least point me in the right direction.

Edit: theeerree we are!
/usr/share/
;P

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 07:37
by LifeWOutMilk
If you can login via ssh, you could run:

Code: Select all

updatedb && locate update.php

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 12 Jul 2013, 07:55
by sleeper_service
kai wrote:
xtaz wrote:Looks like you are in /etc/tt-rss on the screenshot which isn't standard, so you are using one of those hideous distribution packages that splits it out across the filesystem. It has probably put update.php somewhere like /usr/bin or /usr/sbin *shudder*.


Hm I found my way into /usr/ just looking around trying to find the rascal. It wasn't in either of those, any other ideas? I'll look around, but someone with more experience could at least point me in the right direction.

Edit: theeerree we are!
/usr/share/
;P


you have a non-standard installation, so people here will be hampered by that when you ask questions, you should go back to whoever configured your system in that non-standard way. the standard install puts all the files in one directory tree, easy to find and work on.

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 13 Jul 2013, 14:37
by kai
I've figured the directories out, he's not around much especially when I'm bothering him to fix something he installed for me ;P

I've got to:

Code: Select all

[14:34:01/23766] Lock: update_daemon.lock
error: Can't create lockfile (update_daemon.lock). Maybe another update process is already running.


There is an update_daemon.lock file do I delete it? I've been re-running things via trial and error so that may be why...

I don't think the directories will come into question again, if so I'll leave them at the door until I figure out where x file is.

Edit: I also have simple mode enabled in config.php

Re: Updating Feeds

Posted: 20 Jul 2013, 10:09
by kai
Bump

It's only updating two of the feeds, maybe it's something even more simple? Any ideas? It still only says

Feeds last updated at Jul 10, 2:17

but I ran

Code: Select all

php update.php --feedbrowser --cleanup-tags --force-update


to this

[10:07:49/24974] Lock: update.lock
[10:07:49/24974] marking all feeds as needing update...
Finished, 2 feeds processed.
[10:07:49/24974] 0 tags deleted.