Page 1 of 1

Feed Updates

Posted: 30 Aug 2013, 10:51
by malit
Hi, Forum,
i'm totally new on tt-rss and this forum and this is my first post.

i've a fresh install of tt-rss on a dedicated server with OpenSuse 12.3 with full root access and i've big problems with the feeds update (daemon and chron).
(php 5.3.17 cli)

i tryed any update method and no one won't work.

if i use update --feeds i get this response

Code: Select all

[06:26:49] Lock: update.lock
[06:26:49] Scheduled 0 feeds to update...
[06:26:49] Sending digests, batch of max 15 users, headline limit = 1000
[06:26:49] All done.
[06:26:49] cache/simplepie: removed 0 files.
[06:26:49] cache/images: removed 0 files.
[06:26:49] cache/export: removed 0 files.
[06:26:49] cache/upload: removed 0 files.
[06:26:49] Removed 0 old lock files.
[06:26:49] Removing old error log entries...
[06:26:49] Feedbrowser updated, 47 feeds processed.
[06:26:49] Purged 0 orphaned posts.
[06:26:49] Cleaned 0 cached tags.
[06:26:49] Get linked feeds...

if i use update --daemon, i got the same message

SIMPLE_UPDATE_MODE = ''true' in config.php works fine.

Can anyone help?

Re: Feed Updates

Posted: 31 Aug 2013, 15:52
by nippon

Code: Select all

[06:26:49] Feedbrowser updated, 47 feeds processed.
[06:26:49] Purged 0 orphaned posts.
[06:26:49] Cleaned 0 cached tags.
[06:26:49] Get linked feeds...


Just let the daemon do its work or is "Get linked feeds..." the last message in a terminal?
Normally after this message, all subscribed feeds should be updated and you can follow this update process in the terminal. Closing the terminal interrupts the update process.

Re: Feed Updates

Posted: 31 Aug 2013, 16:29
by malit
Yes "Get linked feeds..." is the last message in a terminal.
For background updates without login in a terminal, i use a cron-job.
It's seems to run without errrors, but no updates.
Maby it's a conflict with the php version (5.3.17 cli) or with permission rights?

Re: Feed Updates

Posted: 02 Sep 2013, 09:28
by fox
Try update.php --force-update

Re: Feed Updates

Posted: 02 Sep 2013, 19:12
by malit
I've try'd update.php --force-update in the past.
It's seems, that update.php doesn't run for me.
I solved this problem with an entry in crontab to fire up the wget-string,
descriped on the tt-rss website.
This work vor me in background, an all things are good.
Thank's for your reply.