Page 1 of 2

1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 12:19
by Cthulhux
The "Loading" pop-up in the bottom right corner won't disappear in 1.15 anymore.
Clicking Close doesn't work.

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 12:26
by fox
yea it does

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 12:26
by Cthulhux
Not for me (two systems).

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 12:29
by benbois
Hi, I got the same issue, message stucks on the bottom-right of the screen: "Loading, please wait..."
ttrss 1.15 upgrading from 1.13 without any error message during the process.

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 12:57
by fox
read the faq, idiots, and clean your browser cache / ctrl-shift-r after updating

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:07
by Cthulhux
Didn't fix the issue.

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:22
by fox
uninstall, switch to feedly

e: not sure what you lot are using but there are no bottom-right prompts of any kind in 1.15 hth

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:33
by Cthulhux
yea there is

It doesn't need to be bottom right, but notify_progress is in 1.15 and obviously broken when updating from 1.14.

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:38
by mrc0mmand
I have 1.15 from trunk and haven't seen "Loading..." anywhere in my instance so far.

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:47
by fox
no you see that guy said its obviously broken therefore

e: op, i looked through your post history. it's bad.

e2: bonus lols if you're using some aftermarket theme

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:50
by pahles
There is nothing that a good cache clean does not fix... :D

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:54
by Cthulhux
I'm using the feedly theme, largely announced on the TT-RSS website.
As it doesn't modify the JS, there's next to no chance it's responsible for the pop-up failure.

Feel free to flame me for reporting a bug but that won't make it go away.

e: Resetting /cache does not fix a thing.

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:56
by itohsnap
The feedly theme *is* busted; I had the same issue. Fortunately there's a pull request on the github page (https://github.com/levito/tt-rss-feedly-theme/pull/13) that has the fix.

Apparently "Commit d9c93ebfdb860 in TT-RSS changed the way notifications are animated."

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:57
by fox
lmbo

like i said, get fucked off this forum, op, and use the real deal aka feedly.com or whatever

never post here again

Re: 1.15 doesn't close "Loading..." anymore.

Posted: 09 Dec 2014, 13:58
by Cthulhux
Try to stop me.

edit: Yep, the Pull Request fixed it.
Ah, srsly, lovely how the Open Source community has friendly outcomings.