Page 1 of 1

Toggle Combined Display Mode from Action menu

Posted: 27 May 2012, 19:12
by gmargo
I generally use the "Combined Display Mode" but whenever I want to check something using the "Headline Mode", it is tedious to have to go through the Preferences menu page to switch.

I offer this patch, which adds an entry in the "Actions" menu, to quickly toggle the Display Mode, without causing the entire feed list to reload.

Re: Toggle Combined Display Mode from Action menu

Posted: 30 May 2012, 05:50
by gmargo
I'm seeing some odd behavior with this patch; it's fine to play with, but should not be considered for the mainline yet.

Re: Toggle Combined Display Mode from Action menu

Posted: 30 May 2012, 07:08
by fox
Changing this without reload is not supported, btw.

Re: Toggle Combined Display Mode from Action menu

Posted: 30 May 2012, 16:33
by gmargo
fox wrote:Changing this without reload is not supported, btw.


Obviously I was trying to add that support.

BTW, is the forum RSS feed broken? I haven't seen these last two messages.

Re: Toggle Combined Display Mode from Action menu

Posted: 30 May 2012, 17:00
by fox
Dunno, I'm seeing them fine. :)

Re: Toggle Combined Display Mode from Action menu

Posted: 30 May 2012, 20:12
by gmargo
It finally trickled through, about 12 hours after I expected it. No clue why.

Re: Toggle Combined Display Mode from Action menu

Posted: 30 May 2012, 20:15
by fox
I'm sure it's feedburner being feedburner.

Re: Toggle Combined Display Mode from Action menu

Posted: 31 May 2012, 19:17
by gmargo
I guess so. These last two messages took 23 hours to arrive!