How To Use Trunk Version?

Development-related discussion, including bundled plugins
xtaz
Bear Rating Master
Bear Rating Master
Posts: 174
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 16:48

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby xtaz » 18 Apr 2013, 16:29


Athanasius
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 38
Joined: 02 Apr 2013, 21:01

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby Athanasius » 18 Apr 2013, 19:15


downforce
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 13
Joined: 04 Nov 2008, 01:10

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby downforce » 18 Apr 2013, 19:30

For reference, I run percona-server-5.5 and I had to add DB_PORT (actually I re-ran the installer cos I was too lazy to debug properly).

User avatar
sleeper_service
Bear Rating Overlord
Bear Rating Overlord
Posts: 884
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:50
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby sleeper_service » 19 Apr 2013, 02:36


xtaz
Bear Rating Master
Bear Rating Master
Posts: 174
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 16:48

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby xtaz » 27 Apr 2013, 21:46


gbcox
Bear Rating Master
Bear Rating Master
Posts: 149
Joined: 25 Apr 2013, 04:52

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby gbcox » 06 Jun 2013, 23:15

I created a quick script to automatically do the git pull... saves a couple of keystrokes...
http://tso.bzb.us/2013/06/update-script ... rsion.html

User avatar
sleeper_service
Bear Rating Overlord
Bear Rating Overlord
Posts: 884
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:50
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby sleeper_service » 07 Jun 2013, 02:50


gbcox
Bear Rating Master
Bear Rating Master
Posts: 149
Joined: 25 Apr 2013, 04:52

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby gbcox » 07 Jun 2013, 03:25


User avatar
sleeper_service
Bear Rating Overlord
Bear Rating Overlord
Posts: 884
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:50
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby sleeper_service » 07 Jun 2013, 05:24


gbcox
Bear Rating Master
Bear Rating Master
Posts: 149
Joined: 25 Apr 2013, 04:52

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby gbcox » 07 Jun 2013, 06:51

Yeah, personally I prefer to do schema and config.php updates outside of a script like this. Those are items I think better left as they are - and I'm satisfied with the way they are currently handled. If I change my mind though, I'll post an update.

User avatar
sleeper_service
Bear Rating Overlord
Bear Rating Overlord
Posts: 884
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:50
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby sleeper_service » 07 Jun 2013, 07:14


gbcox
Bear Rating Master
Bear Rating Master
Posts: 149
Joined: 25 Apr 2013, 04:52

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby gbcox » 07 Jun 2013, 08:04

Doing it manually affords the opportunity to do a backup before if desired. In any event whenever I deal with databases I tend to exercise extra caution.

User avatar
sleeper_service
Bear Rating Overlord
Bear Rating Overlord
Posts: 884
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:50
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby sleeper_service » 07 Jun 2013, 08:55


Athanasius
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 38
Joined: 02 Apr 2013, 21:01

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby Athanasius » 07 Jun 2013, 13:44


User avatar
sleeper_service
Bear Rating Overlord
Bear Rating Overlord
Posts: 884
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:50
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: How To Use Trunk Version?

Postby sleeper_service » 07 Jun 2013, 22:31



Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests