API: Add version to getConfig

Development-related discussion, including bundled plugins
cgrinds
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 34
Joined: 10 Apr 2013, 01:38

API: Add version to getConfig

Postby cgrinds » 15 May 2013, 19:26

Just tossing out an ideal here.
I suspect most tt-rss clients call getConfig.
In the effort to reduce an additional network request would it be reasonable to include the API level in getConfig?

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: API: Add version to getConfig

Postby fox » 15 May 2013, 20:14

it could be added btw login reply should get you api version for the same reason

cgrinds
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 34
Joined: 10 Apr 2013, 01:38

Re: API: Add version to getConfig

Postby cgrinds » 15 May 2013, 21:58

Ah, so it does - good point. My users rarely login but if the server bounces for an upgrade they'll have to relogin anway, in which case I will notice the API bump so I think that's sufficient. Thxs.


Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests