Add a proxy Support

Development-related discussion, including bundled plugins
Physaphae
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Apr 2015, 17:38
Location: France
Contact:

Add a proxy Support

Postby Physaphae » 02 Apr 2015, 18:01


bashrc
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Feb 2016, 14:50

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby bashrc » 09 Feb 2016, 15:05


bron.nsk
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 13:56

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby bron.nsk » 14 Feb 2016, 14:02


User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby fox » 14 Feb 2016, 14:09

this is a fascinatingly terrible idea

SimbaLion
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 21
Joined: 07 Jul 2015, 02:04

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby SimbaLion » 14 Mar 2016, 17:29

Does this still work? I know Fox said it's a bad idea but I really need some kind of basic proxy support.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby fox » 14 Mar 2016, 17:55


SimbaLion
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 21
Joined: 07 Jul 2015, 02:04

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby SimbaLion » 14 Mar 2016, 18:16

Does that undoccumented feature include basic http authentication, user/pass?

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby fox » 14 Mar 2016, 18:40

if curl_setopt CURLOPT_PROXY supports it, then yes

otherwise, no

SimbaLion
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 21
Joined: 07 Jul 2015, 02:04

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby SimbaLion » 14 Mar 2016, 20:39

well I've configured define('_CURL_HTTP_PROXY', 'hostname:port');

however from what I can tell it is not even attempting to use the proxy. The proxy is receiving zero traffic from the tt-rss server, according to the squid logs, and I'm using update.php --feeds, the output shows all the feeds being processed but doesnt say anything about errors or results, I'm not certain how to figure out where the failure is. I know the proxy is working as I tested it successfully with lynx and firefox.

I understand you do not want to support this so I appreciate the help you've already given.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby fox » 14 Mar 2016, 20:56

you're probably not using curl

update.php has options to debug feed updates, all the information is going to be there

SimbaLion
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 21
Joined: 07 Jul 2015, 02:04

Re: Add a proxy Support

Postby SimbaLion » 14 Mar 2016, 21:54

I am confused, I thought curl is the only way to update?

Thanks again I will dive into it.


Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest