Extended Actions to include Select by Tag(s)

Development-related discussion, including bundled plugins
meyercr
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jul 2011, 03:03

Extended Actions to include Select by Tag(s)

Postby meyercr » 12 Aug 2011, 02:35

I find the tagging to be extremely useful :)

I like the TagCloud feature, but I would like to be able to select items by multiple tags.

So, I implemented a "Select by tag..." action.
SelectByTags.jpg
Screen shot of new Select by tags Action.
SelectByTags.jpg (63.15 KiB) Viewed 2337 times


Changes were made in:
  • functions.php
    • modified format_headlines_list()
    • modified queryFeedHeadlines()
  • modules/popup-dialog.php -- added 'printTagSelect' section
  • functions.js --- added get_all_tags(<selectObject>), get_radio_checked(<radioObj>)
  • db.php --- added db_quote()
  • tt-rss.php --- added Action menu item 'qmcTagSelect'
  • tt-rss.js --- added if() for 'qmcTagSelect'

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Extended Actions to include Select by Tag(s)

Postby fox » 23 Aug 2011, 12:09

This is really quite a monstrous changeset there.

Edit: added with few local modifications. Thanks for the patch, but I'd like to ask you to respect the general tt-rss coding style in the future. Especially tab indenting. :)

meyercr
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jul 2011, 03:03

Re: Extended Actions to include Select by Tag(s)

Postby meyercr » 30 Aug 2011, 00:25

Thanks for accepting the change set.

I am happy to stay within the existing tt-rss coding style. Please feel free to be more specific about what I goofed up :(

I am using PHPStorm , to do my editing. I was trying to keep modifications of indentation to only be in the code I add. It seems like that didn't work for you? Do you prefer tabs or spaces for indentation? I can configure (or even clean-up myself) anything I edit to make sure it fits your existing indentation model.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: Extended Actions to include Select by Tag(s)

Postby fox » 30 Aug 2011, 09:19

From what I can remember, it was mostly tabs vs spaces. I use tabs so I had to do a quick s/ /\t/ on your diffs.

Hah, PHPStorm. A friend of mine works at JetBrains. I use vim though. :)

meyercr
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jul 2011, 03:03

Re: Extended Actions to include Select by Tag(s)

Postby meyercr » 31 Aug 2011, 04:37

Ok, I will be more careful with the indenting next time.

I don't usually use an IDE type environment, I am more of an emacs guy, or vim ;) My current work is doing a bunch of javascript use ExtJS and man I needed some help for remembering all the method names :D With PHPStorm, I could just point at at the huge Javascript library, and it "knows" all the methods :) :)

By the way, PHPStorm is quite fast and works well compared to the competition! Eclipse (memory monster), Komodo (sloooow), I forget the others I tried. I wish PHPStorm would use more of the Host environment for windowing commands. I use Mac OS X, and the window scrolling is not intuitive in PHPStorm.


Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests