Page 1 of 2

Forum's feed

Posted: 06 Feb 2016, 17:45
by dariottolo
Hi all,

I subscribed to the forum's feed. I think the url is http://feeds.feedburner.com/tt-rss-forum

The thing is not all post are included. Sometimes even entire threads are missing.

Am I using the wrong address?

Thank you in advance.

Regards

Dario

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 06 Feb 2016, 18:38
by darknite323
Where did you get that URL from.

As far as I know the feed does not come from feedburner, it's actually just built into the forum software.
Just try to Subscribe to the forum URL and it will automatically pick up the Feeds available.

Image

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 06 Feb 2016, 19:02
by fox
the feed does go through feedburner (to reduce the load on tt-rss.org) however as far as I know all posts should be there

can you post examples of missing posts, op?

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 06 Feb 2016, 19:36
by dariottolo
On my TT-rss it says "Feeds last updated at 17:11" and both your replies on this thread are not showing up.

I see them if I visit the feed's URL through the browser, so I guess it has to do with my machine.

Is there any test I can do to figure out why it's not working?

I am running v16.1 (50bda3f) on PostgreSQL

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 06 Feb 2016, 19:45
by fox
well they should show up eventually, feedburner is big, tt-rss might get an older cached version. if they don't then it's a problem.

you can run f D debugger on the feed. also, update to latest git head.

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 06 Feb 2016, 20:07
by dariottolo
I run a f D on the feed and apparently it gets all the posts.

I just force update all the feeds. In 1 hour I can tell you if this reply will be fetched or not.

Thank you in advance.

Regards

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 06 Feb 2016, 23:35
by dariottolo
The feed was updated twice via cron, but there are no new undread items...

Should I force refetch and rehash?

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 07 Feb 2016, 10:53
by fox
you still haven't answered whether you're on latest trunk or not

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 07 Feb 2016, 11:33
by dariottolo
I am:

Code: Select all

[email protected]:/srv/data/web/vhosts/***/htdocs/rss$ git pull origin master
From https://tt-rss.org/git/tt-rss
 * branch            master     -> FETCH_HEAD
Already up-to-date.

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 07 Feb 2016, 11:59
by fox
well, i dunno. try running feed debugger without any checkboxes set and post the logs.

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 07 Feb 2016, 12:18
by dariottolo
I unhide the (unread) feeds to run the debugger, all posts were there.

It seems like it fetched them, but marked them unread. This is why I did not see them and thought it did not retrieved them.

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 07 Feb 2016, 12:26
by fox
maybe you mean marked read? then its something to do with your configuration i.e. filters, plugins, stuff like that

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 07 Feb 2016, 18:24
by dariottolo
Sorry, I meant marked read. I deactivated af_psql_trgm. Hopefully it was that one...

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 07 Feb 2016, 18:42
by fox
yeah, this seems a likely reason, enabling it for this forums feed is not the best idea given that posts have very similar titles.

Re: Forum's feed

Posted: 07 Feb 2016, 22:57
by dariottolo
I can confirm that that plugin caused the feeds to be marked as read. I now receive updates without issues. Thank you a lot.

May I ask you how it exactly works? Does it check in a single feed or globally?

I mean, let's suppose the plugin is active and feed A and feed B publish the exactly same content, will the plugin mark one of them read or only if feed A publishes twice the same content?

Thank you again in advance.