Page 1 of 1

Cannot run code...conjunction with encoded files?

Posted: 03 Jul 2013, 20:08
by MichaelTunnell
Fatal error: Cannot run code from this file in conjunction with encoded files in Unknown on line 0


I am getting the above error which is obiously not a helpful error.

First of all...I am using this on a shared hosting account.

I set up the system and it worked fine...imported everything from Google Reader with no issues but I couldn't get the update.php file to run due to my account being default on php5.2 so I finally figured out how to set the update cron to use the php5.3 bin in the call so I ran the update via SSH and it worked fine after setting it to 5.3.

After running the script with 5.3, the above error is now the only thing displayed when trying to go to the index.php page.

Any ideas?

Note* - I checked the database via phpMyAdmin and the update.php script did in fact work as there are a lot of new entries.

Note** - does TT-RSS used Zend or Ioncube at all?

Note*** - sorry about not putting this in the new forum...I didn't notice it until after posting.

Re: Cannot run code...conjunction with encoded files?

Posted: 03 Jul 2013, 21:35
by fox
I've never seen this error message before.

>Note** - does TT-RSS used Zend or Ioncube at all?

I don't even know what that last thing is, so no.

>After running the script with 5.3, the above error is now the only thing displayed when trying to go to the index.php page.

Most probably you somehow managed to misconfigure PHP or something else php-related in the control panel of your hosting. Given that this is completely hosting-specific it is almost impossible to help you, so you should ask your hosting support instead (and report here afterwards).

Re: Cannot run code...conjunction with encoded files?

Posted: 03 Jul 2013, 22:07
by MichaelTunnell
I didn't need to ask my host...when you said it was a problem with my php I did some digging and found a flaw in my php.ini file.

My zend_loader.enable tag was set to "0" when it should have been "1". I set it back to "1" and problem solved.

Thanks for the quick reply.

Zend and Ioncube are essentially the same thing...encrypted php loading. (I knew it is open source but was confused for why I was receiving these kinds of errors)