[1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

If you run tt-rss on an officially unsupported platform (shared hosting, Windows, etc.) post here
Pavluxa
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 17:09

[1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby Pavluxa » 15 Oct 2013, 20:56

Ttrss running on win 7, using XAMPP.
When open the feeds (channels) tab - nothing happens, blank page.
As a result - I can not get a list of channels, in particular - opml-file.
Can I have some other way to get the opml-file or fix the problem?
Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Pavluxa on 15 Oct 2013, 22:37, edited 1 time in total.

vilain
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 40
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 08:57

Re: [1.10] "Channels" not available

Postby vilain » 15 Oct 2013, 21:53

I went to the preferences setting on my instance of tt-rss and didn't find any "channels". What are you talking about?

When you look at the MySQL database tables, what in the feeds tables? Can you see data in other tables outside of the user profile? Maybe the opml import failed.

Pavluxa
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 17:09

Re: [1.10] "Channels" not available

Postby Pavluxa » 15 Oct 2013, 22:35

Sorry, I have russian instance of tt-rss, in english it's called "feeds".
In MySQL database feeds table have a correct data.
I can get the opml-file from the MySQL?

vilain
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 40
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 08:57

Re: [1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby vilain » 16 Oct 2013, 00:25

OK, do you see feeds in the preferences menu?

If not, have you tried importing feeds from whatever source or just putting them in one at a time?

The preferences menu shows a "sheet" under the Feeds (look at the bottom of the screen) for OPML. Click on that.

Pavluxa
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 17:09

Re: [1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby Pavluxa » 16 Oct 2013, 20:13

OK, do you see feeds in the preferences menu?

This is the problem:
1.png
1.png (38.84 KiB) Viewed 3803 times


If not, have you tried importing feeds from whatever source or just putting them in one at a time?

From the very beginning (few versions of ttrss ago) I did import from Google Reader (about 80 feeds), then - add one or two just by subscribing.

The preferences menu shows a "sheet" under the Feeds (look at the bottom of the screen) for OPML. Click on that.

There is no place to click, look at the screenshot.

User avatar
sleeper_service
Bear Rating Overlord
Bear Rating Overlord
Posts: 884
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:50
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: [1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby sleeper_service » 16 Oct 2013, 20:33

congratulations! you broke it! you own both pieces.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: [1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby fox » 16 Oct 2013, 20:38

You can export OPML by opening this URL: https://path.to/tt-rss/backend.php?op=o ... hod=export

Not sure why is your feeds blank, try disabling all plugins and doing the usual browser thing (e.g. clean profile, no addons).

e: Also post anything you can find in the system error log (last tab) and/or apache logs.

Pavluxa
Bear Rating Trainee
Bear Rating Trainee
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 17:09

Re: [1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby Pavluxa » 16 Oct 2013, 22:51

fox wrote:You can export OPML by opening this URL: https://path.to/tt-rss/backend.php?op=o ... hod=export

This link does not open.
The rest will try, thanks.

User avatar
fox
^ me reading your posts ^
Posts: 6318
Joined: 27 Aug 2005, 22:53
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Contact:

Re: [1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby fox » 16 Oct 2013, 23:06

>This link does not open.

Oh boy. Nevermind.

feader
Bear Rating Master
Bear Rating Master
Posts: 160
Joined: 26 Dec 2012, 20:03

Re: [1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby feader » 16 Oct 2013, 23:12

Pavluxa wrote:
fox wrote:You can export OPML by opening this URL: https://path.to/tt-rss/backend.php?op=o ... hod=export

This link does not open.

Image

User avatar
sleeper_service
Bear Rating Overlord
Bear Rating Overlord
Posts: 884
Joined: 30 Mar 2013, 23:50
Location: Dallas, Texas

Re: [1.10] "Feeds" in preferences not available

Postby sleeper_service » 17 Oct 2013, 01:46

fox wrote:>This link does not open.

Oh boy. Nevermind.


and, THIS is why you don't support winblows....


Return to “Unsupported platforms”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests