Page 1 of 1

Double noob: channel node said to be missing

Posted: 05 Jul 2016, 16:23
by andxblink
I am completely out of my depth and on an unsupported platform, although that does not seem to me to be the problem here.

I try to output my public feed via another script as wall. That does not work for my TTRSS feed but for all other feeds I tested. The script developer/author replied this to my support question:

Your feed is missing the "<channel>" node. This is required by the plugin code. Try adding this and it will hopefully solve your problem.

I have not way if knowing if this is true and even if it were how to rectify that. A search in this forum for "channel" did not bring up anything I recognised as relevant.

Could someone here point me in the right direction?


Thank you

Re: Double noob: channel node said to be missing

Posted: 05 Jul 2016, 16:56
by fox
tt-rss outputs Atom feeds which do not have any <channel> elements (as opposed to RSS feeds).

"my plugin does not support Atom feeds" would have been a much better reply.

going by how the developer is seemingly borderline retarded since he couldn't figure this kindergarten-level shit out himself i'm guessing this plugin is for wordpress. i hope you're prepared to deal with your blog joining some botnet when yet another 0 day vulnerability is discovered in terrible, insecure code written by people like that aforementioned retard, which comprise wordpress' "developer community".

Re: Double noob: channel node said to be missing

Posted: 05 Jul 2016, 17:16
by andxblink
Thank you very much for your valuable reply to Atom compatibility.