Page 1 of 1

Update feeds via URL instead of CLI

Posted: 31 Oct 2016, 16:55
by moontear
Hey there,

As far as I can tell updating of feeds only is possible via CLI: https://tt-rss.org/gitlab/fox/tt-rss/wikis/UpdatingFeeds. Let's forget about the SIMPLE_UPDATE_MODE.

We used to be able to do

Code: Select all

backend.php?op=globalUpdateFeeds&daemon=1
and this actually still works. Is this unsupported? Is this a hack?

Re: Update feeds via URL instead of CLI

Posted: 31 Oct 2016, 18:02
by fox
it's not optimal but it should work unless i broke it at some point and nobody noticed

e: on a shared hosting so limited it doesn't have shell/cron i would probably expect other problems tho

Re: Update feeds via URL instead of CLI

Posted: 31 Oct 2016, 18:14
by moontear
Hence this is the unsupported platform forum ;-) Thx for your reply fox. This clears things up.